Employee Spotlights

Aaron Jasper Operations Service Specialist Aaron Jasper I was born and raised in Oakland, California. The landscape of my family has changed as of late. I was the only child when I lost both my parents in 2015; my mother to kidney failure and my father to a heart attack. On Christmas Eve of 2016, things began to turn around when I asked my then girlfriend, Claudia Morales, to marry me, to which she answered “yes.” Fast-forward a year later and we now have a wedding to plan and are expecting the birth of our first child. Life is funny in that respect, in the span of two years I lost two members of my family only to gain two more.

My hobbies are very eclectic to say the least. I enjoy the typical things any nerd born in the 1980’s would enjoy, video games, comic books, cartoons, etc. Being from Oakland, I was raised on Oakland Athletics baseball and I am a diehard fan to this day. I am very passionate about art, both art history and the creative process itself. To be quite honest, the times I am behind a drawing board or in front of a canvas are the times when I am most at peace and I can freely express myself.

I attended San Francisco State University where I earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Fine Arts. Here at Med One I started out as a Delivery Driver, but I have since been promoted to Operations Service Specialist. The main aspect I enjoy about my job is that everyone in the office gets along, a rarity seen in very few jobs. I also really admire the family culture Med One offers. It is refreshing to feel more like a person rather than just a number on a spreadsheet. I feel like my thoughts and opinions are valued at this company and I greatly appreciate that.

Nate Moeller Sales Support - Equipment Sales Nate Moeller I grew up in a good-sized family. I have 5 siblings, 3 brothers and 2 sisters. My parents have been two of the greatest influences in my life and I owe them so much. I was born and raised in West Valley City, Utah. I lived there my entire life except for the two years when I served a LDS mission to Kiev, Ukraine. It was a fun experience to get out of the country and see a whole new culture and different lifestyle. I have a deep love for our country and an even deeper love and respect for the men and women who volunteer to protect it.

My family and my faith are my two biggest motivators, but when I find time for myself I have a huge variety of hobbies and talents. My top three hobbies are centered around planes, photography and watercolor painting. Other hobbies I enjoy are astronomy, welding, woodworking, and even sewing. I find great joy in creating new things and solving problems.

I have been very blessed to find such a wonderful wife after so many years of stupidly “playing the field”. Together we enjoy time with friends and family, playing with our children, and watching shows. We love to go to different parks and talk about our hopes and dreams while we walk together. Many people would say that we are still in the “honey moon” stage because we’ve only been married for 3 years, but I really do believe we’ve got the right mix to last for a very long time.

We have two little girls, Abby and Lucy. Lucy is only a few weeks old but there is so much in her eyes when you look at her. She has already started smiling back at people and I sincerely look forward to the joy that she will continue to bring to our family.

Abby is our super energetic and highly intelligent 2-year-old. She is very adventurous and outgoing. She loves being with her cousins and running around. We find ourselves laughing everyday with her adorable personality, she brings so much light to our home.

Paula Bowman Director Of International Sales Paula Bowman I am a Texas girl! Born and raised. I grew up in a small town called Magnolia. Like many who grew up in a small town, I wanted to venture out to see the world so I moved to Austin to attend the University of Texas. Hook’em Horns! In 1992, I graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Biology and married the love of my life, Joe. Two years after graduation, I decided to pursue a nursing degree and graduated from Blinn College with an Associate Degree in Nursing in 1995. As an RN, I worked in all areas of the hospital including critical care but I found my passion as an IV nurse focused on IV therapy, vascular access, and IV maintenance and care.

I joined Med One Group full time in January 2017 as Director of International Sales. I find the job to be extremely rewarding because we are helping areas of the world advance patient safety and improve their infusion clinical practices. We are helping to make patient safety a global reality and that is rewarding!

My husband Joe and I will be celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary this October in Fiji. Joe has been employed with CenterPoint Energy for 35 years and is counting down the remaining few years until retirement. About 15 months ago, we made a commitment together to become healthier, fit and more active. We have made significant progress having lost over 100 lbs between the two of us, if we can do it, anyone can do it. We have two grown children. Our daughter, Taylor is 22 and a graduate from University of Texas in San Antonio. She works at Amazon and is planning an extended trip to Asia in the Spring to travel and teach English. Our son, Mason, is 20 and is attending college and working full-time selling gym memberships. After his first full month in the position, he ranked #2 in all of Houston in sells. Must get it from his Mom! Our favorite hobby is to travel and some of our favorite places include Italy, Paris, Hawaii, and Cozumel. We are looking forward to Fiji in October. We love the ocean and all four of us have our SCUBA certification and try get a dive trip in once a year. I am thrilled to be a part of Med One Group which enables me to do a job that I am passionate about. Thank you, Larry, Brent and Karen for this opportunity.

Prev Article Next Article