Med One to One Summer/Fall 2023 ISSUE 76

Employee spotlights.

Employee Spotlights


I was born and raised in Sacramento, California. My parents came over from Scotland, and I have one brother. I have a daughter who graduated in 2022 to become a mortician and is now a funeral director. She lives in Arizona with our grandson where we like to visit as often as we can.

My wife and I have been together for 11 years, and between the both of us, we have 4 adult children.

On my days off, I like to spend time with my family. I enjoy BBQing, going on little trips with my wife, and golfing.

Before joining Med One, I was my grandmother’s caregiver. I took care of her for 9 years before she passed away in 2020 at the age of 108 years old from Alzheimer’s. She was like my second mom who I appreciated and loved dearly.

In August, it will be 2 years since I started working for Med One as a driver. I really enjoy working for Med One. My co-workers and I work well together. They feel more like family than co-workers. What I like most about this job is the people. Our clients from day to day appreciate Med One services.


I was born at home in West Jordan, Utah and am the youngest of three. For a short period of time, my family moved to Delaware before we returned to Taylorsville, Utah where I was raised.

My father worked at Hercules as a Computer Engineer. Hercules has since been renamed ATK Aerospace. One of my fondest memories is traveling out to California to see a rocket that he was working on be launched. Recently, I returned to see the Endeavor space shuttle and Space-X.

I graduated from the University of Utah with a bachelor’s degree in psychology. Right out of high school, I thought that being a counselor would be an amazing job. The closer I got to graduating, the more I realized that psychology was more of an interest rather than a passion. I still check out new research as a hobby.

Once I had my degree in hand, I headed out into the work force and rooted firmly in the service industry. I’ve worked in customer service, tech support, and insurance verification. I’m happiest when work is meaningful.

I’ve had a few roles at Med One. Currently I work in Business Development, and we are pushing to expand Med One reach into new markets. It’s exciting to see what I can do to impact the company in a positive way.

In my free time I love spending time with family, friends, and my dog Randy. We have star parties where we hang out and enjoy the sky. We are planning to see the annular eclipse in October. Otherwise, my hobbies are reading and gaming.


Growing up in Anchorage, Alaska fueled my adventurous heart with wonder and energy. I spent most of my life there, getting to experience some of the best nature that Mother Earth has to offer. My life revolved around the endless summer nights and the shivering winter days before venturing out to the “Lower 48” as we call it. 95% of my family still lives in Alaska, so I still have a good excuse to go up there in the summers to visit.

In my free time you can find me shuffling my shoes at electronic music festivals. I love to travel around the states, and even internationally, to go see some of my favorite DJ’s perform at some of the biggest festivals in the world. Defqon 1 is my favorite festival that I have been to, and that is held every year in the small town of Biddinghuizen, The Netherlands. Home to my favorite genre of music, Hardstyle!

I also love to take scenic rides on my motorcycle. SoCal has some of the best canyon riding, and it’s nice to take a ride out to Joshua Tree with a tent and sleeping bag all packed up for a night of peaceful camping. It’s an absolute dream to see some of the best riders in the world compete at the Isle of Man TT race in Europe.

To express my competitive side, I enjoy computer gaming and being involved in tournaments. In 2010 I got the chance to compete in a national Major League Gaming tournament for Halo.

I started my journey here at the San Diego office as a driver and quickly achieved my interest in being a Biomed Technician. Every day as a Biomed tech is not the same, and that is one of my favorite things about being one. Working on various medical devices that help a person’s road of healing and recovery, is one of the most self rewarding experiences I can have while being a part of the Med One team.


I was Born in Sacramento, California and raised in Natomas on the north side of Sacramento. I attended Inderkum High School. After I graduated high school I attended Sacramento City College to study Early childhood development in hopes of being a first-grade teacher. I quickly grew uninterested in teaching and decided business was the way to go so, I enrolled into American River College and studied business where I obtained my associate in business-science.

My mother and father met in High School and had 2 children. I’m the oldest, then my sister, and then my little brother came after my mother remarried. We all are very close and enjoy family game nights, trips to discovery kingdom, and barbeque cookouts. My sister has two kids who are my world. I also have a stepdaughter that I care for and love very much.

I’m the Sacramento Customer Relations Specialist. I complete rounds in several accounts throughout the Sacramento area checking to see if the patient equipment is set correctly, making sure that the equipment is rented to the correct patient so we can get billing correct, making sure that the preventive maintenance is kept up so we as a company and/or customers are on track with the joint commission. I maintain a relationship with the customers because we care about the medical field as if they are family members.

In my spare time I like to hike, travel, and just be in nature enjoying the outside and everything it has to offer. I like to take my dog Drako to the Sacramento River and play with him in the water. I enjoy all kinds of music from hip-hop to country, pop and gospel. I also enjoy sports a lot. I’m a huge Sacramento Kings fan, Los Angeles Dodgers fan, and Dallas Cowboy fan. I’m currently on an adult basketball team just as a hobby.